How to launch the Marketplace in the Windows Phone 7 application

 

In this post I am going to show you How to launch the Marketplace programmatically.

follow the below mentioned steps:

Step-1 Create a new Silverlight Windows Phone Application
Step-2 In your MainPage.cs and add a using directive to the Microsoft.Phone.Tasks namespace.
Step-3 Add the following in the constructor of MainPage.cs after calling the InitializeComponent() method:

  1: var task = new MarketplaceHubTask();
  2: task.ContentType = MarketplaceContentType.Applications;
  3: task.Show();

Step-4 Run the application by pressing F5 Key.

 

Happy Codeing

About Pavan Pareta

My name is Pavan Pareta, I enjoy computers and general technology. I am more interested in the areas of Computer Security, Programming and developing innovative s/w for Windows Mobile and Windows Phone 7. I like MS Technology and support open-source software, because I believe it plays a major role in knowledge sharing and exchange of ideas, which effectively leads to better software. Additionally, I am a follower of the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) philosophy. I Love C#.NET and recently I am fall in love with Silverlight :) Introduce to my machine My main workstation is a Intel Pentium Core Duo and my primary operating system is Windows 7.
This entry was posted in Windows Phone, Windows Phone 7, Windows Phone APIs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

