Windows Phone Emulator – Keyboard Shortcuts

Keyboard shortcuts are very useful while developing your Windows Phone applications, that basically allows to reduce the development and testing time. The following keyboard shortcuts substitute the physical buttons on a Windows Phone Emulator.

 F1 = Back arrow button. Escape key can also be used.
 F2 = Windows Start button
 F3 = Search button
 F6 = Camera button that is pressed halfway
 F7 = Camera button that is fully pressed
 F9 = Volume up
 F10 = Volume down
 F12 = Lock device/Power button. Press it twice to see the lock screen.
 PAGE DOWN = When text box is highlight, moves visual keyboard down, and you can use your physical keyboard for input
 PAGE UP = When text box is highlight, moves visual keyboard up.
 PAUSE/BREAK = Toggle keyboard

~~ Happy Coding ~~

About Pavan Pareta

My name is Pavan Pareta, I enjoy computers and general technology. I am more interested in the areas of Computer Security, Programming and developing innovative s/w for Windows Mobile and Windows Phone 7. I like MS Technology and support open-source software, because I believe it plays a major role in knowledge sharing and exchange of ideas, which effectively leads to better software. Additionally, I am a follower of the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) philosophy. I Love C#.NET and recently I am fall in love with Silverlight :) Introduce to my machine My main workstation is a Intel Pentium Core Duo and my primary operating system is Windows 7.
This entry was posted in Introducing Windows Phone 7 Series, Windows Phone, Windows Phone 7, Windows Phone 8. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

